Goldington Green Academy

01234 326335 Fax: 01234 358708



Facebook square white large Twitter square white large

From the smallest seeds to the tallest trees, always aiming higher; “Give Grow and Aspire”

Contact Uss Email Us Governing Body

Our Governing Body is as follows:

Mrs Vicki Carter – Chair of Governors

Mrs Sara Redmond – Vice Chair

Mr Robin Francis and Mr Mark Bridle – Governors for Safeguarding, Looked After Children and Pupil Premium

Mrs Sara Redmond – SEND Governor

Mrs Vicki Carter – Behaviour & Attendance


All Governors are part of the Full Governing Body, are linked to one of the school priorities and are linked to a class.


The Governing body has the following sub committees


Curriculum and Standards – Chair Sara Redmond

Staffing - Chair Robin Francis

Audit - Chair Darren Cook

Finance and General Purpose - Chair Marc Bungard


The Chair of Governors can be contacted c/o Goldington Green Academy, Goldington Road, Bedford, MK41 0DP

Mrs Caroline Skingsley

Head Teacher

Staff Governor (Ex-Officio)

Finance, Staffing, Curriculum, Standards & SEND

Ms Rachel Clay

Deputy Head Teacher

Staff Governor

Finance, Audit & Curriculum,  Standards and SEND Committees

Mrs Michaela Viola

Staff Governor

Finance, Audit & Curriculum Standards and SEND Committees

Mrs Pip Gilbert

Staff Governor (non-teaching)

Finance and Audit Commitee

Mrs Sara Redmond

Vice Chair

Parent Governor

SEND Governor

Charir of Curriculum Standards and SEND Committee

Mr Andrew Carter

Parent Governor

Finance Committee

General Purpose To Finance

Mr Robin Francis

Appointed Governor

Safeguarding and Looked after    

Children Governor

       Chair of Staffing Committee

Marc Bungard

Finance & General Purpose Chair

Appointed Governor

Finance and Audit Comittee

Mrs Vicki Carter

Parent Governor

Chair of Governors

Staffing Commitee

Finance and General Purpose

Mr Darren Cook

Appointed Governor

SEND Committees

Curriculum and Standards

Chair of Audit

Mrs Robeka Hussey

Parent Governor

Curriculum Standards

and SEND Committees

Mark Bungard Mrs hussey Mrs C Skingsley Mr A Carter Mr R Francis Mrs V Carter Miss R Clay Mr Darren Cook Mr Hardman

Mr Hardman

Appointed Governor

Finance and General Purpose

Mr M Bridle

Mr M Bridle

Parent Governor


Looked After Children Governor

Finance and General Purpose

Looked After Children

Mrs J Litchfield

Appointed Governor

Curriculum and Standards

& Audit

Mrs J Litchfield Mrs M Viola Mrs P Gilbert Mrs S Redmond

Rev S Dommett

Appointed Governor

Rev S Dommett